43519297380 7166128f68 k

Our People

Richard Deacon CBE

Sculptor & Honorary Fellow (2017)
<p dir="ltr">Richard Deacon CBE is a leading British sculptor and Turner Prize winner, best known for his large, lyrical open forms. He has completed commissioned works in Canada, New Zealand, China, the USA, Norway, and Japan. He has been awarded the Robert Jacobsen Prize, the Chevalier des Arts et des Lettres, and was elected as a Royal Academician. He is an elected member of the Akademie der Kunst in Berlin, and was awarded the Ernst Franz Vogelmann prize for sculpture. </p> <p dir="ltr">Arts University Plymouth awarded an Honorary Fellowship to Richard Deacon in 2017 in recognition of his outstanding achievement as one of the foremost British sculptors of his generation.<br /></p>

Similar Profiles

Paul Fieldsend-Danks stood in front of an installation in an exhibition Pauls arms are crossed and he is wearing a suit
Professor Paul Fieldsend-Danks
Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Vice-Chancellor & Chief Executive, Professor of Fine Art
Stephen Felmingham
Professor Stephen Felmingham
Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic), Professor of Artistic Research
Dr Robin Kirby Registrar and Deputy Vice Chancellor at Arts University Plymouth
Dr Robin Kirby
Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Jacqueline Moore Director of External Relations at Arts University Plymouth new
Jacqueline Moore
Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Director of External Relations
Rich Watson
Richard Watson
Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Chief Operating Officer
Stephanie Owens
Associate Professor Stephanie Owens
Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Dean of Arts, Design and Media
Mel Brown Head Shot
Mel Brown
Assistant Dean
Tim Gundry
Tim Gundry
Assistant Dean (Student Experience), Staff Governor and Member of the Employment Committee